Alejandro Davidovich Fokina queda fuera de Wimbledon tras desafortunada penalización en punto de partido

El impactante juego de salida durante el desempate del quinto set cuando Fokina no pudo devolver el balón. He responded by hitting another ball out of play and was issued a point penalty for ball abuse by chair umpire Carlos Ramos.

Fokina stood on the court in disbelief after Vesely was given an automatic point as it was the Spaniard’s second code violation of the match – ending the grueling second-round contest.

WIMBLEDON 2022: NICK KYRGIOS SPITS IN DIRECTION OF HECKLING FAN, LASHES OUT AT ‘SNITCH’ LINE JUDGE

Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain plays a forehand against Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic during their Men's Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra.

Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain plays a forehand against Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic during their Men’s Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra. (Justin Setterfield/Getty Images)

“No estoy de acuerdo con eso. That’s crazy… what a lousy way to end it,” John McEnroe said on ESPN’s broadcast.

When Ramos made the match-ending call, Fokina questioned the ruling, saying his two citations were for different infractions – the earlier one had been for an audible obscenity.

HAGA CLIC AQUÍ PARA OBTENER MÁS COBERTURA DEPORTIVA .

Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain celebrates against Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic during their Men's Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra.

Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain celebrates against Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic during their Men’s Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra. (Julian Finney/Getty Images)

sin embargo, two such violations during one match result in a point being awarded to the opponent.

According to Yahoo Sports, Ramos is the same umpire who called Serena Williams for three code violations at the 2018 NOSOTROS. Abierto, prompting the tennis legend to accuse him of sexism.

Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic plays a forehand against Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain during their Men's Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra.

Jiri Vesely of Czech Republic plays a forehand against Alejandro Davidovich Fokina of Spain during their Men’s Singles Second Round match on day three of The Championships Wimbledon 2022 at All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club on June 29, 2022 en Londres, Inglaterra. (Justin Setterfield/Getty Images)

Vesely moves on to face 30th-seeded Tommy Paul of the United States in the third round.

The Associated Press contribuyó a este informe..

los comentarios están cerrados.