伯尼·桑德斯(Bernie Sanders)同意特朗普推动更多冠状病毒刺激计划

伯尼·桑德斯(Bernie Sanders)同意特朗普推动更多冠状病毒刺激计划

特朗普总统 迫使参议院增加 新冠病毒 刺激支付给 $ 2,000 和 它的. 伯尼·桑德斯, 在福克斯新闻上发表 “特别报道” 他和总统如何最终达成共识.

“特朗普总统是我国历史上最危险的总统,” 他说. “但是他恰好在这个问题上是正确的。”

桑德斯, I-Vt。, 承认特朗普在说明该国经济下滑的严重性上是正确的,并同意美国人民需要帮助以度过持续的大流行. 他强调情况需要 “大胆的行动” 支持数百万陷入困境的美国人.

MCCONNELL说“没有现实的道路”’ 对于 $ 2G刺激检查, 尝试“快速拉”的次数’

“我们非常努力地争取 $ 600 直接付款,” 桑德斯说. “特朗普说对了,这是正确的. 我不是说他是一个有远见的人. 他在这个问题上是对的。”

佛蒙特州参议员说,他帮助领导了直接救济金运动, 但 $ 600 是 “不会去做,” 例如, 对于担心喂养孩子的母亲. 与此同时, 他说, 反对增加的参议员更担心赤字.

金里奇: 我会‘BEG’ 迈克·麦康奈尔(MCC) $ 2000 刺激检查

“我总是觉得很有趣, 有时, 投票给同一个人的人 $ 1.5 万亿税收减免 1% 大公司, 他们当时并没有担心赤字,” 他说. “赤字是一个问题, 我同意. 但我认为目前我们必须为在职家庭做正确的事。”

参议院多数党领袖米奇·麦康奈尔(Mitch McConnell)停滞不前,决定增加拨款,使资金陷入困境, 桑德斯问, “麦康奈尔有什么问题?”

单击此处获取FOX新闻应用程序

“我对Mitch McConnell的所有询问: 给我们投票,” 他说. “投票有什么问题?”

评论被关闭.

Bernie Sanders agrees with Trump’s push for more coronavirus stimulus

Bernie Sanders agrees with Trump’s push for more coronavirus stimulus

President Trump is pressing the Senate to increase coronavirus stimulus payments to $ 2,000 and Sen. Bernie Sanders, addressed on Fox News’ “Special Report” how he and the president are finally seeing eye-to-eye.

“President Trump is the most dangerous president in the history of our country,” he said. “But he happens to be right on this issue.”

Sanders, I-Vt., admitted Trump was right in stating the severity of the country’s economic downturn and agreed that the American people need help to survive the ongoing pandemic. He stressed the situation requires “bold action” to support the millions of Americans in trouble.

MCCONNELL SAYS ‘NO REALISTIC PATH’ FOR $ 2G STIMULUS CHECKS, ACCUSES DEMS OF ‘TRYING TO PULL A FAST ONE’

“We fought very hard to get the $ 600 direct payment,” Sanders said. “Trump is right in saying that’s not enough. I didn’t say he was a visionary. He’s right on this issue.”

The Vermont senator said he’s helped lead the movement for direct relief payments, but $ 600 is “not going to do it,” for example, for mothers who are worrying about feeding their children. Meanwhile, he said, senators voting against the increase are more worried about the deficit.

GINGRICH: I WOULD ‘BEG’ MITCH MCCONNELL TO HOLD A CLEAN VOTE ON $ 2000 STIMULUS CHECKS

“I always find it amusing that, sometimes, the very same people who voted for a $ 1.5 trillion tax break for the 1% of large corporations, they didn’t have a worry about the deficit at that point,” he said. “Deficit is an issue, I agree. But I think at this moment we’ve got to do the right thing for working families.”

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell has stalled on making a decision regarding the increase leaving funding in limbo, and Sanders asked, “What is McConnell’s problem?”

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

“All that I am asking of Mitch McConnell: Give us a vote,” he said. “What is the problem with having a vote?”

Comments are closed.