芝加哥汽车经销商老板指责莱特富特的犯罪政策是白天肆无忌惮的抢劫: '没有报复'

“这里有孩子,” 乔·佩里洛, Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars 的共同所有人, 告诉主持人 玛莎·麦卡勒姆. “我感到震惊和不安的是,他们会在星期六中午或光天化日之下的任何时间进来,而且如此厚颜无耻以至于他们可以这样做。”

SMASH-and-GRAB 怀疑抢劫豪华芝加哥汽车经销商

据报道,两名男子进入了经销商, 以其兰博基尼和宾利的陈列室而闻名, 周六中午左右. 一名男子是 拿着枪 站在经销商门口,另一个人用锤子砸展示柜. 男人偷走了七块豪华手表, 总价值估计为 $ 2 百万.

佩里洛说,虽然他 “喜欢” 芝加哥, 他正在考虑将他的经销店迁出这座城市, 警告民主党’ 软犯罪方法和激进的保释改革政策将推动更多像他这样的企业离开.

在芝加哥的 Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars 粉碎并抢劫 (狐狸 32)

在芝加哥的 Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars 粉碎并抢劫 (狐狸 32) (狐狸 32)

“我喜欢这个位置. 我爱芝加哥,” 他说. “让我向芝加哥警察局大喊一声. 他们不是问题. 他们是解决方案,” 佩里洛强调.

“就我而言,他们是该国最强大的警察部队. 但他们的手被绑住了,” 他断言. “正在发生的是, 没有报应. 罪犯知道他们可以粉碎和抓住任何东西。”

抢夺小偷袭击全国各地的商店, 加州保安人员因犯罪猖獗而被枪杀

“我们看着他们这样做. 我们对此无能为力,” 佩里洛说. “他们只能这样做,因为他们知道如果他们被抓住, 他们得到释放, 没有报应. 他们以英雄的身份到附近的社区告诉他们,他们可以为所欲为, 他们可以劫持一辆车, 抢人, 偷他们的钱包…”

<strong>在芝加哥的黄金海岸异国情调汽车公司砸毁和抢劫后的空表壳 (狐狸 32)  </stro强的

<强的>在芝加哥的黄金海岸异国情调汽车公司砸毁和抢劫后的空表壳 (狐狸 32) </强的> (狐狸 32)

最近几周,加利福尼亚州反复发生打砸抢的暴徒抢劫事件, 犯罪活动集中在洛杉矶和旧金山地区. 芝加哥也发生过类似事件, 包含 沿着城市的壮丽大道 在近北区的零售商处,例如 Canada Goose 商店和 Foot Locker.

市长 Lori Lightfoot 上周表示,零售店应为这些罪行负责, 说她是 “失望的” 那商店 “并没有采取更多措施来确保安全并将其作为优先事项。”

“这让我很伤心,” 佩里洛回应说. “我不幼稚, 但我没有意识到全国各地的人们都和我一样. 我现在意识到了,因为我被电话轰炸了。”

大致 10 顾客, 包括儿童, 抢劫时在陈列室里. 据报道,员工试图追捕嫌疑人, 但无济于事.

警方正在调查 仍在寻找负责的人. 陈列室现在只接受预约.

评论被关闭.

Chicago car dealership owner blames Lightfoot's crime policies for brazen daytime robbery: 'No retribution'

“There were kids in here,” Joe Perillo, co-owner of Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars, told host Martha MacCallum. “I am appalled and upset that they would come in on a Saturday at noon or any time in broad daylight and be so brazen that they could do this.”

SMASH-AND-GRAB SUSPECTS LOOT LUXURY CHICAGO CAR DEALERSHIP

Two men reportedly entered the dealership, known for its showroom of Lamborghinis and Bentleys, around noon on Saturday. One man was armed with a gun and stood by the entrance of the dealership while the other man used a hammer to smash display cases. The men made off with seven luxury watches, with a total value estimated at $ 2 million.

Perillo said that while he “loves” Chicago, he is considering moving his dealership out of the city, warning that the Democrats’ soft-on-crime approach and radical bail reform policies will drive more businesses like his away. 

Smash and grab robbery at Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars in Chicago (FOX 32) 

Smash and grab robbery at Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars in Chicago (FOX 32)  (FOX 32)

“I love this location. I love Chicago,” he said. “Let me give a shout-out to the Chicago police department. They’re not the problem. They’re the solution,” Perillo emphasized. 

“They’re the greatest police force in the country as far as I’m concerned. But their hands are tied,” he asserted. “What is happening is, there’s no retribution. The criminals know that they can smash and grab anything.”

SMASH-AND-GRAB THIEVES ATTACK STORES AROUND THE COUNTRY, CALIFORNIA SECURITY GUARD SHOT DEAD AS CRIME RAGES

“We watch them do it. We can’t do anything about it,” Perillo said. “They can only do this because they know that if they get caught, they get let out, there’s no retribution. And they go out as heroes to their neighborhood and tell them that they can do whatever they want, they could hijack a car, rob people, steal their purses…”

<strong>Empty watch case after smash and grab robbery at Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars in Chicago (FOX 32)  </strong>

<strong>Empty watch case after smash and grab robbery at Gold Coast Exotic Motor Cars in Chicago (FOX 32)  </strong> (FOX 32)

Smash-and-grab mob lootings have unfolded in California repeatedly in recent weeks, with the crimes concentrating in Los Angeles and the San Francisco area. Chicago has also seen similar incidents, including along the city’s Magnificent Mile and on the Near North Side at retailers such as a Canada Goose store and Foot Locker. 

Mayor Lori Lightfoot suggested last week that retail stores are to blame for the crimes, saying she’s “disappointed” that stores “are not doing more to take safety and make it a priority.”

“This upset me dearly,” Perillo said in response. “I’m not naive, but I did not realize that all over the nation they felt the way I did. I realize it now because I’ve been bombarded with calls.”

Roughly 10 customers, including children, were in the showroom at the time of the robbery. Employees reportedly tried to chase the suspects, but to no avail. 

Police are investigating and still searching for the men responsible. The showroom is now operating on an appointment-only basis. 

Comments are closed.