英国历史悠久的索尔兹伯里大教堂(Salisbury Cathedral)提供带有器官音乐的Covid-19疫苗

伦敦 英格兰的历史 索尔兹伯里大教堂 变成了 Covid-19疫苗接种 周六中心, 在风景如画的建筑中播放器官音乐的同时给患者接种疫苗.

当地全科医生邀请80年代以上优先小组的患者参观大教堂并进行第一剂疫苗接种.
几乎 1.5 由于英国计划迅速扩大其疫苗接种计划,英国已有数百万人接种了辉瑞/ BioNTech和牛津大学/阿斯利康疫苗, 超过 1,000 预计到本周末在全国范围内开始接种疫苗.
前皇家空军飞行军士和兰开斯特尾炮手路易斯·戈德温, 95, 是拥有800多年历史的大教堂中最早接受剂量治疗的人之一, 根据NHS索尔兹伯里官员的说法 Twitter帐号.
人们在索尔兹伯里大教堂外排队, 威尔特郡, 接受辉瑞冠状病毒疫苗注射.

前皇家空军飞行警卫路易斯·戈德温在索尔兹伯里大教堂接受了辉瑞冠状病毒疫苗注射, 威尔特郡.

“走进这座奇妙的建筑,并得到刺戳,这真是太棒了,” 戈德温在接受PA Media新闻社采访时说. “我有很多刺刺, 特别是在皇家空军. 战争结束后, 我被送往埃及,有几次刺戳使我震惊了一周.
“这个, 医生对我说‘好了’ 我以为他还没开始. 因此完全没有麻烦,也没有痛苦,” 他加了.
戈德温说第二次世界大战是 “完全不同” 大流行 “因为这分裂了人们。”
“你们几乎彼此见面,但我有一个非常大的家庭, 我有 12 现在的曾孙从四个月到 23 年份. 我没看到他们,他们都在成长,” 他解释.
大教堂的管风琴家约翰·挑战者(John Challenger)在推文中说, “会演奏Handel的Largo和更出色的风琴音乐” 大教堂成为疫苗接种中心.
“这是每天为城市的康复祷告的地方, 为了民族的康复. 今天能够来这里接受这些救生疫苗, 我很高兴我们能在这方面发挥自己的作用,” 非常牧师尼古拉斯·帕帕多普洛斯, 索尔兹伯里教务长, 告诉CNN会员ITV新闻.
已经超过了 3.3 英国记录了百万例Covid-19病例, 该国的死亡人数是欧洲最高的, 超过 87,000 死, 根据约翰·霍普金斯大学的数据.

评论被关闭.

Covid-19 vaccines are given with organ music at UK's historic Salisbury Cathedral

London England’s historic Salisbury Cathedral was transformed into a Covid-19 vaccination center on Saturday, with patients vaccinated while organ music was played in the picturesque building.

Local GPs invited patients in the over-80s priority group to visit the cathedral and have their first vaccine doses.
Nearly 1.5 million people in the UK have already been vaccinated with the Pfizer/BioNTech and Oxford University/AstraZeneca vaccines as the UK plans to rapidly scale up its vaccination program, with more than 1,000 vaccination sites expected to be live by the end of the week across the country.
Former RAF Flight Sergeant and Lancaster tail gunner Louis Godwin, 95, was among the first people to receive a dose at the more than 800-year-old cathedral, according to the NHS Salisbury official Twitter account.
People queue outside Salisbury Cathedral, Wiltshire, to recieve an injection of the Pfizer coronavirus vaccine.

Former RAF Flight Sergeant Louis Godwin receives an injection of the Pfizer coronavirus vaccine at Salisbury Cathedral, Wiltshire.

“It has been absolutely marvelous to come into this wonderful building and have this jab,” Godwin said in an interview with the PA Media news agency. “I’ve had many jabs in my time, especially in the RAF. After the war, I was sent to Egypt and I had a couple of jabs which knocked me over for a week.
“This one, the doctor said to me ‘Well that’s done’ and I thought he hadn’t started. So it’s no trouble at all and no pain,” he added.
Godwin said World War II was “entirely different” to the pandemic “because this has divided people.”
“You see each other virtually but I’ve got a very big family, I’ve got 12 great-grandchildren now from four months to 23 years. I don’t see them and they’re all growing up,” he explained.
The cathedral’s organist John Challenger said in a tweet he “would be playing Handel’s Largo and much more great organ music” as the cathedral became a vaccination center.
“This is the place where day by day prayer is offered for the healing of the city, for the healing of the nation. To be able to come here today to receive these lifesaving vaccinations, I’m just overjoyed that we can play our part in this,” Very Rev Nicholas Papadopulos, Dean of Salisbury, told CNN affiliate ITV news.
There have been more than 3.3 million cases of Covid-19 recorded in the UK, and the country has the highest death toll in Europe, with more than 87,000 dead, according to figures from Johns Hopkins University.

Comments are closed.