前明尼阿波利斯警察Chauvin过去接受过两次培训 4 年分散紧张局势: 见证

沙文, 45, 正在接受审判 谋杀 和误杀 收费 与五月有关 25, 2020 的死亡 乔治·弗洛伊德. 弗洛伊德, 一个46岁的黑人, 据称Chauvin因膝盖屈膝于Floyd的脖子而死 9 分钟和 29 秒, 尽管他喊着说他无法呼吸-从视频中捕捉到的瞬间可以看出.

当时警方在回应有关弗洛伊德(Floyd)曾试图使用假冒产品的报道 $ 20 在附近的便利店买一包香烟的账单.

前警察的律师, 埃里克·纳尔逊(Eric Nelson), 基本上认为沙文是在接受他的训练,而弗洛伊德(Floyd)使用违禁药物和他的潜在健康状况-不是军官的膝盖-杀死了他. 他最近还在庭审中质疑沙文的膝盖是否在弗洛伊德的脖子上, 或者实际上是在他的肩膀上.

在这张影像中, 辩护律师埃里克·纳尔逊(Eric Nelson), 剩下, 和前明尼阿波利斯警察Derek Chauvin, 对, 担任明尼苏达州司法部长助理Matthew Frank, 问题证人唐纳德·威廉姆斯, 亨内平县法官彼得·卡希尔(Peter Cahill)星期二主持会议, 游行 30, 2021 在明尼阿波利斯的亨内平县法院大楼, 敏恩. (通过AP观看法院电视, 泳池)

在这张影像中, 辩护律师埃里克·纳尔逊(Eric Nelson), 剩下, 和前明尼阿波利斯警察Derek Chauvin, 对, 担任明尼苏达州司法部长助理Matthew Frank, 问题证人唐纳德·威廉姆斯, 亨内平县法官彼得·卡希尔(Peter Cahill)星期二主持会议, 游行 30, 2021 在明尼阿波利斯的亨内平县法院大楼, 敏恩. (通过AP观看法院电视, 泳池)

评论被关闭.

Ex-Minneapolis police officer Chauvin was trained twice in past 4 years to diffuse tense situations: testimony

Chauvin, 45, is standing trial on murder and manslaughter charges in connection with the May 25, 2020 death of George Floyd. Floyd, a 46-year-old Black man, died after Chauvin allegedly held his knee against Floyd’s neck for 9 minutes and 29 seconds, despite his shouts that he couldn’t breathe – seen in moments captured on video.

Police were responding at the time to reports that Floyd had tried to use a counterfeit $ 20 bill to buy a pack of cigarettes at a neighborhood convenience store.

The former cop’s attorney, Eric Nelson, has largely argued that Chauvin was following his training and that it was Floyd’s use of illegal drugs and his underlying health conditions – not the officer’s knee – that killed him. He has also recently questioned at trial whether Chauvin’s knee was on Floyd’s neck, or if it was actually on his shoulder.

In this image from video, defense attorney Eric Nelson, left, and former Minneapolis police officer Derek Chauvin, right, listen as Assistant Minnesota Attorney General Matthew Frank, questions witness Donald Williams, as Hennepin County Judge Peter Cahill presides Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at the Hennepin County Courthouse in Minneapolis, Minn. (Court TV via AP, Pool)

In this image from video, defense attorney Eric Nelson, left, and former Minneapolis police officer Derek Chauvin, right, listen as Assistant Minnesota Attorney General Matthew Frank, questions witness Donald Williams, as Hennepin County Judge Peter Cahill presides Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at the Hennepin County Courthouse in Minneapolis, Minn. (Court TV via AP, Pool)

Comments are closed.