独家: 中情局前站长达勒尔·布洛克(Darrell Blocker)浮动到拜登领导的领导机构, 消息说

独家: 中情局前站长达勒尔·布洛克(Darrell Blocker)浮动到拜登领导的领导机构, 消息说

独家: 虽然当选总统 乔·拜登 尚未宣布他的选择 中央情报局 导向器, 名称数组已突出显示, 其中包括Darrell M. 封锁者 — 担任秘密服务的最高职等有色人种之一, 福克斯新闻了解到.

据熟悉会谈的消息人士说, 美国32年. 情报界资深人士 — 谁退休了 2018 — 在选举后几天就被找来了, 正在进行讨论.

那次约会, 如果宣布并确认, 将标志着第一个担任尊敬的情报职位的黑人.

拜登的国家安全顾问杰克·沙利文·托德·希拉里​​·克林顿的利比亚小插曲

Blocker离开后被授予杰出职业情报奖章, 曾担任空军分析员四年,另外 28 作为中央情报局的作战官 (中央情报局), 包括高级情报局高管中的九个, 包括担任站长和非洲司司长, 根据他的 官方简历.

总统当选人拜登周三讲话, 十一月. 25, 2020, 在威尔明顿, 的. (美联社照片/卡罗琳·卡斯特)

总统当选人拜登周三讲话, 十一月. 25, 2020, 在威尔明顿, 的. (美联社照片/卡罗琳·卡斯特)

他在线上列出的证书包括法语水平和 22 在亚洲生活和工作多年, 非洲, 中亚和美国空军的欧洲和南亚地区.

去年, ABC新闻 记录 乌干达秘密工作的秘密故事的一部分, 他的主要伪装之一是作为当地人的歌手 “坎帕拉爵士全明星队” 乐队作为主唱, 这是佐治亚州本地人在当地Hepizah教堂合唱团唱歌的那段时光.

达雷尔M. 封锁者, 中情局前高级官员

达雷尔M. 封锁者, 中情局前高级官员 (杰恩·阿米莉亚·拉森(Jayne Amelia Larson))

Blocker不仅担任跨国安全公司MOSAIC的首席运营官,还担任反恐公司CT-Watch的国家安全计划经理以及两个与预防有关的非营利组织的董事会成员 “在寄养中对青年的剥削 (Peace4Kids.org) 以及贩卖青年和妇女 (HumanSlavery.com),” 他的传记说.

CIA官员在索马里战斗中被杀

目前尚不清楚拜登何时选择他的候选人担任关键角色. 就目前而言, 有 23 情报社区的拜登-哈里斯过渡小组成员, 其中九个人是有色人种. 还有一些 评论家感叹 那, 尽管公众誓言他的行政管理多元化, 到目前为止,他的任命反映了长期以来政客的内心圈子.

(iStock)

(iStock)

拜登转换论点代理审查小组代表“意识形态和背景的多样性”’

最近的新闻报道 已经表明 拜登倾向于选择前奥巴马国家安全顾问汤姆·多尼尔(Tom Donilon)作为中情局局长. 迈克尔·莫雷尔(Michael Morell)也已成为领先者, 曾在两个国家担任间谍机构的代理主任 2011 再来一次 2013. 然而, 据说潜在的莫雷尔点头已经引起民主党进步派人士的强烈反对,因为过去有关中情局使用中共的评论 “加强讯问,” 左边的许多人都知道这是有争议的捍卫酷刑技巧.

单击此处获取FOX新闻应用程序

拜登过渡团队的发言人拒绝对即将提出的提名或何时宣布提名发表评论。.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Exclusive: Former CIA station chief Darrell Blocker floated to lead agency under Biden, source says

Exclusive: Former CIA station chief Darrell Blocker floated to lead agency under Biden, source says

EXCLUSIVE: While President-elect Joe Biden has yet to announce his pick for CIA director, an array of names has been highlighted, and among them is Darrell M. Blocker — one of the highest-serving persons of color to have served in the clandestine service, Fox News has learned.

According to a source familiar with the talks, the 32-year U.S. intelligence community veteran — who retired in 2018 — was approached about the position days after the election, with discussions ongoing.

The appointment, if announced and confirmed, would mark the first Black person to hold the esteemed intelligence position.

BIDEN’S NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISER PICK JAKE SULLIVAN TOUTED HILLARY CLINTON’S LIBYA DEBACLE

Blocker was awarded the Distinguished Career Intelligence Medal upon his departure, having served four years as an Air Force analyst and an additional 28 as an operations officer in the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), including nine within the executive ranks of the Senior Intelligence Service, including as chief of station and chief of Africa Division, per his official bio

President-elect Joe Biden speaks Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020, in Wilmington, Del. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster)

President-elect Joe Biden speaks Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020, in Wilmington, Del. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster)

His credentials listed online include a French language proficiency with 22 years living and working in Asia, Africa, Europe and South Asia for the CIA and the United States Air Force.

Last year, ABC News documented a storied slice of Blocker’s clandestine career working undercover in Uganda, in which one of his front guises was as a singer for a local “Kampala Jazz All-Stars” band as its lead singer, something of a stretch from the Georgia native’s days singing in the local Hepizah church choir. 

Darrell M. Blocker, former senior CIA officer

Darrell M. Blocker, former senior CIA officer (Jayne Amelia Larson)

Blocker is serving as the chief operating officer for multinational security firm MOSAIC in addition to being the National Security Program Manager for counterterrorism company CT-Watch and on the board for two nonprofits pertaining to preventing “the exploitation of youth in foster care (Peace4Kids.org) and the human trafficking of youth and women (HumanSlavery.com),” his biography states.

CIA OFFICER KILLED DURING COMBAT IN SOMALIA

It remains unclear when Biden will select his nominee for the critical role. As it stands, there are 23 members of the Biden-Harris transition team for the Intelligence Community, nine of whom are persons of color. Yet some critics have lamented that, despite public vows for diversity in his administration, his appointments so far are a reflection of the long-running politician’s inner circle.

(iStock)

(iStock)

BIDEN TRANSITION ARGUES AGENCY REVIEW TEAMS REPRESENT ‘DIVERSITY OF IDEOLOGY AND BACKGROUND’

Recent press reports have indicated that Biden is inclined to select former Obama national security adviser Tom Donilon as CIA director. Michael Morell has also been poised as a front-runner, having served as the spy agency’s acting director in both 2011 and again in 2013. However, a potential Morell nod is said to already be drawing strong opposition from the progressives in the Democratic party over past comments about the CIA’s use of “enhanced interrogation,” which many on the left have understood to be controversially defending the torture techniques.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

A spokesperson for the Biden transition team declined to comment on any forthcoming nominations or when they would be announced. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*