前计划生育委员会主席呼应拜登, 抨击共和党是历史上“最极端的政治团体”

在星期三, 理查兹出现在 MSNBC 的 “最后期限: 白色的房子” 讨论 最近的最高法院意见草案泄露 这似乎表明高等法院将推翻 1973 堕胎案. 民主党有 被攻击 意见草案包括 拜登总统 谁批评共和党人是消息来源.

“虔诚的天主教徒”拜登因呼吁他作为“上帝之子”的权利为堕胎辩护而受到抨击

华盛顿, DC - 一月 21:  塞西尔·理查兹(Cecile Richards)参加 1 月在华盛顿举行的妇女游行 21, 2直流电7 在华盛顿, DC.

华盛顿, 直流电 – 一月 21: 塞西尔·理查兹(Cecile Richards)参加了一月在华盛顿举行的妇女游行 21, 2017 在华盛顿, 直流电. (西奥·沃戈/盖蒂图片社)

“接下来会被攻击的东西是什么?” 拜登问. “因为这个 MAGA 人群确实是美国历史上存在的最极端的政治组织——在美国近代史上。”

MSNBC 主持人 Nicolle Wallace 向她的小组询问这是否是对共和党的准确描述.

“好, 我当然同意这种描述,” 理查兹 说, 声称推翻 Roe v. 韦德将成为 “地震变化” 对于国内的人.

她补充说, “我认为我们中的任何人都没有经历过宪法权利的丧失, 和许多, 这个国家的许多人从未了解过这样一个世界:人们无法就自己的怀孕做出自己的决定,并且不知何故变成了政府的角色,告诉你怀孕时该怎么做. 所以, 我不认为你可以掩盖它。”

堕胎权利倡导者周二聚集在俄克拉荷马州议会大厦外, 四月 5, 2022, 在俄克拉荷马城, 抗议共和党领导的立法机构正在考虑的几项反堕胎法案.

堕胎权利倡导者周二聚集在俄克拉荷马州议会大厦外, 四月 5, 2022, 在俄克拉荷马城, 抗议共和党领导的立法机构正在考虑的几项反堕胎法案. (美联社照片/肖恩·墨菲)

媒体报道泄露了 ROE V. 韦德选秀可能会在中期改变游戏规则

她将 Roe v 的可能性联系起来. 韦德被推翻了几项通过的教育法 德州佛罗里达, 表明共和党人更关心赋予权力 “边缘” 他们党的.

“我应该说我们已经看到的问题之一,这在德克萨斯州肯定是正确的,那就是当你授权你的党的边缘, 你不能停下来. 你不能只说, 好的工作完成. 你必须继续喂野兽,这就是我们在德克萨斯州的书籍禁令中看到的原因, 对跨性别儿童及其家人的袭击,” 理查兹 说. “德克萨斯州的共和党没有未来的议程. 他们只是沉迷于可以满足他们基础的问题. 所以, 我认为这将继续. 他们将在节育后去. 他们将继续采取紧急避孕措施,并继续进行。”

一群人聚集在最高法院外, 星期一晚上, 可能 2, 2022 在华盛顿. 在最高法院大法官中流传的一份意见草案表明,今年早些时候,他们中的大多数人支持推翻 1973 罗诉案. 韦德在全国范围内将堕胎合法化, 根据周一晚上在 Politico 上发表的一份报告.

一群人聚集在最高法院外, 星期一晚上, 可能 2, 2022 在华盛顿. 在最高法院大法官中流传的一份意见草案表明,今年早些时候,他们中的大多数人支持推翻 1973 罗诉案. 韦德在全国范围内将堕胎合法化, 根据周一晚上在 Politico 上发表的一份报告. (美联社照片/安娜约翰逊)

如果最高法院推翻 Roe v. 韦德, 它会将问题返回给各州. 虽然最高法院的正式决定预计要到 6 月, 十三个州有 触发法则 如果案件被推翻,这将自动禁止所有或大部分堕胎.

福克斯新闻’ 布鲁克辛曼对这篇文章做出了贡献.

评论被关闭.

Former Planned Parenthood president echoes Biden, lambasts GOP as 'most extreme political group' in history

On Wednesday, Richards appeared on MSNBC’s “Deadline: White House” to discuss the recent Supreme Court draft opinion leak that appeared to show the high court is set to overturn the 1973 abortion case. Democrats have attacked the draft opinion including President Biden who criticized Republicans as the source.

‘DEVOUT CATHOLIC’ BIDEN TORCHED FOR APPEALING TO HIS RIGHTS AS A ‘CHILD OF GOD’ TO JUSTIFY ABORTION 

WASHINGTON, DC - JANUARY 21:  Cecile Richards attends the Women's March on Washington on January 21, 2017 in Washington, DC.

WASHINGTON, DC – JANUARY 21:  Cecile Richards attends the Women’s March on Washington on January 21, 2017 in Washington, DC. (Theo Wargo/Getty Images)

“What are the next things that are going to be attacked?” Biden asked. “Because this MAGA crowd is really the most extreme political organization that’s existed in American history—-in recent American history.”

MSNBC host Nicolle Wallace asked her panel whether this was an accurate description of the Republican Party.

“Well, I certainly agree with that characterization,” Richards said, claiming that overturning Roe v. Wade would be a “seismic shift” for people in the country. 

She added, “I don’t think any of us have ever experienced the loss of a constitutional right, and many, many people in this country have never known a world where people couldn’t make their own decisions about their pregnancy and that it somehow became the role of the government to tell you what to do when you’re pregnant. So, I don’t think you can gloss over it.”

Abortion rights advocates gather outside the Oklahoma Capitol on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, in Oklahoma City, to protest several anti-abortion bills being considered by the GOP-led Legislature.

Abortion rights advocates gather outside the Oklahoma Capitol on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, in Oklahoma City, to protest several anti-abortion bills being considered by the GOP-led Legislature. (AP Photo/Sean Murphy)

MEDIA PUSHES NARRATIVE THAT LEAKED ROE V. WADE DRAFT COULD BE MIDTERM GAME-CHANGER 

She linked the possibility of Roe v. Wade being overturned to several education laws passed in Texas and Florida, suggesting that Republicans are more concerned with empowering the “fringe” of their party. 

“I should say one of the problems we have seen and this is certainly true in the state of Texas is that when you empower the fringe of your party, you can’t just stop. You can’t just say, okay job done. You have to keep feeding the beast and that’s why we see in Texas book banning, attacks on transgender children and their families,” Richards said. “The Republican Party in Texas has no agenda for the future. They are just obsessing on issues that can kind of feed their base. So, I think that’s going to continue. They’re going to go after birth control. They’re going to go after emergency contraception and on and on and on.”

A crowd of people gather outside the Supreme Court, Monday night, May 2, 2022 in Washington. A draft opinion circulated among Supreme Court justices suggests that earlier this year a majority of them had thrown support behind overturning the 1973 case Roe v. Wade that legalized abortion nationwide, according to a report published Monday night in Politico. 

A crowd of people gather outside the Supreme Court, Monday night, May 2, 2022 in Washington. A draft opinion circulated among Supreme Court justices suggests that earlier this year a majority of them had thrown support behind overturning the 1973 case Roe v. Wade that legalized abortion nationwide, according to a report published Monday night in Politico.  (AP Photo/Anna Johnson)

If the Supreme Court overturned Roe v. Wade, it would return the issue back to the states. While the official Supreme Court decision is not expected until June, thirteen states have trigger laws that would automatically ban all or most abortions should the case be overturned.

Fox News’ Brooke Singman contributed to this article.

Comments are closed.