在俄勒冈州有太多人过感恩节要入狱, 但是如果暴动就不流汗

在俄勒冈州有太多人过感恩节要入狱, 但是如果暴动就不流汗

一些议员在批评 俄勒冈州小组活动的限制非常接近 感恩 休假期间,措施的支持者在波特兰的夜间骚动中保持安静,数百人参与其中.

政府. 凯特·布朗, 一个 民主党人, 下令冻结两周,其中包括将室内和室外聚会的人数限制在不超过两个家庭的不超过六个人的范围内,以期遏制 新冠病毒.

“在过去的八个月中,我一直在要求俄勒冈州人遵循法律的文字和精神,我们没有选择参与执法,布朗周五说. “在这个时候, 不幸, 我们别无选择。”

违反者可能会面对 30 入狱天数, 取决于 $ 1,250 罚款, 或两者, 的 俄勒冈人 已报告. 布朗说,她将与州警察和地方执法部门合作,以鼓励俄勒冈州人遵守其职责.

该命令并没有特别呼吁抗议,但允许基于信仰的聚会 25 人们在室内和 50 人们在户外.

代表. 吉姆·乔丹, 俄亥俄州, 经常批评与COVID-19相关的政府命令, 考虑了布朗的指示.

“在俄勒冈州, 您可能因为感恩节人数过多而被判入狱,” 他星期一发了推文. “但是如果你想在波特兰暴动和抢劫, 不出汗!”

嘟嘟史密斯, 对于委员的克拉克马斯县委员会新当选董事长, 在她计划邀请的社交媒体上发布 “我可以找到尽可能多的朋友和家人” 为了假期.

“她 [政府. 棕色] 想要逮捕守法的公民在家里吃饭,这是我见过的最荒谬的公共政策, 自1988年以来我就一直参政。”史密斯在网上接受采访时说, 根据 街头电视.

单击此处获取FOX新闻应用程序

斯坦·普利亚姆, 桑迪市长, 矿石。, 告诉新闻台他的城市不应该像波特兰一样.

“对于那些最脆弱的人, 他们应该待在家里并且应该采取预防措施. 他们应该在家订购杂货,“ 他说. “但是对于我们中那些不属于弱势群体的人, 不那么紧张,不敢出门,愿意采取预防措施的人: 社交隔离, 口罩. 让我们全力以赴,推动经济发展。”

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Have too many people over for Thanksgiving in Oregon go to jail, but no sweat if you riot

Have too many people over for Thanksgiving in Oregon go to jail, but no sweat if you riot

Some lawmakers are criticizing Oregon‘s limits on group activities so close to the Thanksgiving holiday while proponents of the measures stay quiet on the nightly riots in Portland involving hundreds of people.

Gov. Kate Brown, a Democrat, ordered a two-week freeze that includes limiting indoor and outdoor gatherings to no more than six people from no more than two households in an effort to curb the spread of the coronavirus

“For the last eight months I have been asking Oregonians to follow the letter and the spirit of the law and we have not chosen to engage law enforcement,” Brown said Friday. “At this point in time, unfortunately, we have no other option.”

Violators could face up to 30 days in jail, up to $ 1,250 in fines, or both, the Oregonian reported. Brown said she would work with state police and local law enforcement to encourage Oregonians to comply with her mandate.

The order does not specifically call out protests but also allows faith-based gatherings of up to 25 people indoors and 50 people outdoors. 

Rep. Jim Jordan, R-Ohio, a frequent critic of government mandates related to COVID-19, weighed in on Brown’s directive. 

“In Oregon, you can be jailed for having too many people over for Thanksgiving,” he tweeted Monday. “But if you want to riot and loot in Portland, no sweat!”

Tootie Smith, the newly-elected chairwoman for the Clackamas County Board of Commissioners, posted on social media that she plans to invite “as many friends and family as I can find” for the holiday. 

“She [Gov. Brown] wants to arrest law abiding citizens in their homes for eating dinner that is the most ridiculous public policy I’ve ever seen, and I’ve been in politics since 1988,” Smith said in an interview online, according to KATU-TV.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

Stan Pulliam, mayor of Sandy, Ore., told the news station his city shouldn’t be treated like Portland. 

“For those most vulnerable, they should stay home and they should take precautions. They should order their groceries at home,” he said. “But for those of us who are not in that vulnerable category, who aren’t as nervous and scared to go out and are willing to take precautions: social distancing, masks. Let’s all do our part to get this economy going.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*