Helio Castroneves, 네 번째 인디애나 폴리스 우승 500 앞에 135,000 팬

축하하기 위해 그는 차에서 뛰어 내려 열혈 팬들 앞에서 인디애나 폴리스 모터 스피드 웨이의 울타리를 세웠습니다..

Castroneves는 그의 세 번째 우승 500 에 2009 그리고 승리를 쫓고 있습니다. 4 이후로 계속.


He joined A.J. Foyt, Al Unser Sr. and Rick Mears, his former mentor at Team Penske, as the only four-time winners ofThe Greatest Spectacle in Racing.Mears was the last driver to join the exclusive club of four-time 인디애나 폴리스 500 winners in 1991.

나이에 46, in his first season no longer driving for Roger Penske, he held off Alex Palou to win the 105th running of the race in front of 135,000 팬 – the most at any sports event in the world since the pandemic began 18 몇달 전. The number represented 40% of the speedway’s capacity and was agreed upon by health officials.

1 년 전, no fans were allowed for the race that was delayed from May to August. 올해, celebrities were back and fans were everywhere and they were treated to a win by one of the most popular drivers in Indy 500 역사.

AP 통신이이 보고서에 기여했습니다..

댓글이 닫혀 있습니다..