Iowa State, Notre Dame highlight AP preseason All-Americans

The preseason All-America team presented by Regions Bank was released Monday, five days before the first games of the season kickoff.

Eight teams have at least two first-team All-Americans, with seventh-ranked Iowa State and ninth-ranked Notre Dame leading the way.


Along with Hall, Iowa State is represented on the first team by tight end Charlie Kolar and linebacker Mike Rose. Hamilton is joined by Fighting Irish teammates Cain Madden, a guard who transferred from Marshall to Notre Dame in the offseason, and running back Kyren Williams, who made the team as an all-purpose player.

Oklahoma’s Spencer Rattler is the first-team quarterback and Sooners teammate Nik Bonitto made the team at linebacker.

Defending national champion Alabama is represented on the first team by outside linebacker Will Anderson Jr., and offensive tackle Evan Neal.

Clemson’s two first-team All-Americans were receiver Justyn Ross, who missed all last season with a neck injury, and defensive lineman Bryan Bresee.

Ohio State’s Chris Olave is the other first-team receiver, and Buckeyes defensive tackle Haskell Garrett made the preseason first team after being a second-team selection after last season.

LSU (cornerback Derek Stingley Jr. and kicker Cade York) and Texas A&METRO (tackle Kenyon Green and defensive end DeMarvin Leal) each had two first-team All-Americans.

Hall and Northwestern safety Brandon Joseph were the only preseason All-Americans who are coming off first-team All-America seasons.



Quarterback — Spencer Rattler, sophomore, Oklahoma.

Running backs —- Breece Hall, junior, Iowa State; Bijan Robinson, sophomore, Texas.

Tackles — Evan Neal, junior, Alabama; Kenyon Green, junior, Texas A&METRO.

Guards — Cain Madden, mayor, Nuestra dama; Zion Johnson, mayor, Boston College.

Center — Tyler Linderbaum, junior, Iowa.

Tight end — Charlie Kolar, mayor, Iowa State.

Wide receivers — Chris Olave, mayor, Estado de Ohio; Justyn Ross, junior, Clemson.

All-purpose player — Kyren Williams, sophomore, Nuestra dama.

Kicker — Cade York, junior, LSU.


Ends — Kayvon Thibodeaux, junior, Oregón; DeMarvin Leal, junior, Texas A&METRO.

Tackles —- Haskell Garrett, super senior, Estado de Ohio; Bryan Bresee, sophomore, Clemson.

Linebackers — Will Anderson Jr., sophomore, Alabama; Nik Bonitto, junior, Oklahoma; Mike Rose, mayor, Iowa State.

Cornerbacks — Derek Stingley, Jr., junior, LSU; Ahmad Gardner, junior, Cincinnati.

Safeties — Kyle Hamilton, junior, Nuestra dama; Brandon Joseph, sophomore, Northwestern.

Punter — Jake Camarda, mayor, Georgia.



Quarterback — Sam Howell, junior, Carolina del Norte.

Running backs — Mohamed Ibrahim, mayor, Minnesota; Isaiah Spiller, junior, Texas A&METRO.

Tackles — Thayer Munford, mayor, Estado de Ohio; Darian Kinnard, mayor, Kentucky.

Guards — Jamaree Salyer, mayor, Georgia; Emil Ekiyor, junior, Alabama.

Center — Jarrett Patterson, junior, Nuestra dama.

Tight end — Jalen Wydermyer, junior, Texas A&METRO.

Wide receivers — Garrett Wilson, junior, Estado de Ohio; John Metchie III, junior, Alabama.

All-purpose player — Jerrion Ealy, junior, Misisipí.

Kicker — Anders Carlson, mayor, Auburn.


Ends — Aidan Hutchinson, mayor, Michigan; George Karlaftis, junior, Purdue.

Tackles — Jordan Davis, mayor, Georgia; Dante Still, mayor, Virginia del Oeste.

Linebackers — Devin Lloyd, super senior Utah; Christian Harris, junior, Alabama; Micah McFadden, mayor, Indiana.

Cornerbacks — Kaiir Elam, junior, Florida; Tiawan Mullen, junior, Indiana.

Safeties — Jalen Catalon, redshirt sophomore, Arkansas; Jaquan Brisker, super senior, Penn State.

Punter — Lou Hedley, mayor, Miami.

los comentarios están cerrados.