Jim Jordan among 5 House Republicans selected by McCarthy for January 6 select committee

House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy will select Reps. 印第安纳州的吉姆班克斯, Jim Jordan of Ohio, Rodney Davis of Illinois, Kelly Armstrong of North Dakota and freshman Troy Nehls of Texas for the January 6 select committee, according to a GOP aide.

Banks is expected to be the ranking Republican, though Jordan is perhaps the most well-known of the five, given his history of clashing with Democrats at high-profile hearings on Capitol Hill.
The select committee, 哪一个 will investigate the deadly January 6 起义 在国会山, is slated to have its first hearing next week. 民主代表. Bennie Thompson of Mississippi is the chairman.
    The five Republicans chosen by McCarthy are not the only GOP members of the committee. House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appointed 共和党代表. Liz Cheney of Wyoming among her eight choices to serve on the panel.