劳拉·洛根说“训练有素”的墨西哥卡特尔是“真正的威胁”

WV AG MORRISEY 发出芬太尼过量激增的警报, 拜登边境政策要点

“他们训练有素. 他们的名字是精英集团,他们是 Cartel Jalisco Nueva Generación 的执法者,即 CJNG,他们专门从事有针对性的暗杀, 处决, 绑架和其他所有事情,” 洛根告诉 “沃特世界

洛根解释说,CJNG, 总部设在哈利斯科州, 墨西哥,由毒枭内梅西奥·奥塞格拉·塞万提斯 (Nemesio Oseguera Cervantes) 领导, 在他们的制服上佩戴手机干扰器 “采取中东恐怖主义战术” 用无人机瞄准人群.

她进一步解释说,他们正在使用无人机 “向反对卡特尔和墨西哥武装部队投掷炸弹。”

“他们使用手机干扰器来阻止这些攻击. 他们用它们来防止人们在绑架时寻求帮助或打电话给他们的家人. 他们还将它们用于战场上非常复杂的机动操作,在那里他们可以掩盖他们的路线, 他们可以掩盖他们的攻击, 他们也可以掩盖他们的退出– 他们退出情境的方式. 它需要大量培训,这是一个真正的威胁,” 洛根说.

Logan 的评论是在 t 之后发表的据称墨西哥人的女儿 卡特尔 老板塞万提斯, 又名 “门乔,” 被判刑 30 周五入狱数月.

杰西卡·约翰娜·奥塞格拉·冈萨雷斯, 一名 34 岁的美国和墨西哥双重公民, 今年 3 月承认违反了《主销法》, 禁止美国人与帮助毒品走私者的公司进行金融交易.

冈萨雷斯被捕 2020 当她去华盛顿旅行时, 直流电, 参加对她兄弟鲁本的审判, 又名 “门奇托,” 谁面临毒品和武器指控. 她过去一直在监狱里 15 月.

六项业务——包括龙舌兰酒品牌, 寿司店, 和广告公司 – 被指定提供 “对毒品走私活动的物质支持 [哈利斯科州新一代卡特尔].”

她的父亲, 门乔, 是那个卡特尔的头目, 根据司法部.

单击此处获取FOX新闻应用程序

洛根说,CJNG 吸收了自 1980 年代以来一直存在的海湾卡特尔,并控制了德克萨斯州的大部分边境. 此外, 海湾卡特尔占领了 “走私路线” 在罗马, 德州.

“卡特尔哈利斯科新一代 [新一代] 吸收了大部分海湾卡特尔. 这就是您看到边境地区芬太尼数量增加以及其他暴力程度上升的原因之一,” 洛根说.

联邦调查局局长克里斯托弗·雷 6 月 11 日说有 “没有问题” 来自墨西哥的卡特尔活动是 “游戏结束” 进入美国. – 由于该国在南部边境面临由大规模 移民潮.

雷在众议院司法委员会听证会上被众议员问到. 汤姆·麦克林托克, R-Calif。, 他的机构是否知道越过边境的外国国民对卡特尔和走私者深表债务的情况.

拜登政府面临的挑战是 跨越南部边境的移民激增, 超过 180,000 仅在五月遇到的移民. 这与刚刚结束相比 23,000 去年五月, 并且连续第三个月超过了最高相遇次数 (144,000) 在此期间 2019 边境危机.

许多来到边境的人正在利用卡特尔将自己或他们的孩子偷运到该国. 他们通常首先被带到藏匿的房子里,然后被知道如何在危险的边境环境中穿行的走私者带到更深处.

官员警告说,被带入该国的人往往欠走私者的债务, 谁向贫困移民收取高额费用. 另外, 帮派成员被定罪的性犯罪者 试图通过试图潜入过去不堪重负的地面特工来利用移民潮.

美国. 政府目前正在提供 $ 10 百万奖励 获取导致 El Mencho 被捕的信息, 有史以来最大的奖励之一.

福克斯新闻’ Paul Best 和 Adam Shaw 为本报告做出了贡献.

评论被关闭.

Lara Logan says ‘exceptionally well-trained’ Mexican cartel is a ‘real threat’

WV AG MORRISEY SOUNDS ALARM ON FENTANYL OVERDOSE SURGE, POINTS TO BIDEN BORDER POLICIES

“They are exceptionally well trained. Their name is the Elite Group and what they are are enforcers for Cartel Jalisco Nueva Generación which is CJNG and they specialize in targeted assassinations, executions, kidnappings and all the rest of it,” Logan told “Watters World” 

Logan explained that the CJNG, based in Jalisco, Mexico and headed by drug lord Nemesio Oseguera Cervantes, wear cell phone jammers on their uniforms and “adopted Middle East terrorist tactics” to target people with drones. 

She explained further that they are using drones to “drop bombs on opposing cartels and on Mexican armed forces.”

“They use the cell phone jammers to stop those attacks. They use them to prevent people from calling for help or calling for their families when they are doing kidnappings. And they also use them for very sophisticated maneuver operations on the battlefield where they can mask their routes, they can mask their attacks, and also they can mask their exit from– the way they exit a situation. It requires a lot of training and it’s a real threat,” Logan said.

Logan’s comments came after the daughter of alleged Mexican cartel boss Cervantes, aka “El Mencho,” was sentenced to 30 months in prison Friday.

Jessica Johanna Oseguera Gonzalez, a 34-year-old dual U.S.-Mexican citizen, pleaded guilty in March to violating the Kingpin Act, which prohibits Americans from having financial dealings with companies that aid narcotics traffickers. 

Gonzalez was arrested in 2020 when she traveled to Washington, D.C., to attend the trial of her brother Ruben, aka “El Menchito,” who is facing drug and weapons charges. She has been in jail for the past 15 months. 

The six businesses – which include a tequila brand, sushi restaurant, and advertising company – were designated for providing “material support to the narcotics trafficking activities of the [Cartel de Jalisco Nueva Generacion].”

Her father, El Mencho, is the head of that cartel, according to the Department of Justice. 

CLICK HERE FOR THE FOX NEWS APP

Logan said that the CJNG absorbed the Gulf Cartel which had been around since the 1980’s and controlled much of the Texas border. Furthermore, the Gulf Cartel occupied a “smuggling route” in Roma, Texas.

“Cartel Jalisco New Generation [Nueva Generación] has absorbed much of the Gulf Cartel. That’s one of the reasons you are seeing an uptick in fentanyl along the border and other levels of violence going up,” Logan said.

FBI Director Christopher Wray said on June 11th that there is “no question” that cartel activity from Mexico is “spilling over” into the U.S. – as the country faces a historic crisis at the southern border triggered by a massive surge in migration.

Wray was asked at a House Judiciary Committee hearing by Rep. Tom McClintock, R-Calif., whether his agency knew of instances where foreign nationals coming across the border were deeply indebted to cartels and smugglers.

The Biden administration is faced with the challenge of a massive spike in migration across the southern border, with more than 180,000 migrants encountered in May alone. That’s compared to just over 23,000 in May last year, and the third month in a row it has surpassed the highest number of encounters (144,000) during the 2019 border crisis.

Many of those coming to the border are using cartels to smuggle either themselves or their children into the country. They are often taken first to stash houses and then deeper into the interior by smugglers who know how to navigate the treacherous border environment.

Officials have warned that those brought into the country are often in debt to smugglers, who charge exorbitant fees to poor migrants. Additionally, gang members and convicted sex offenders have attempted to take advantage of the migrant wave by trying to sneak in past overwhelmed agents on the ground.

The U.S. government is currently offering a $ 10 million reward for information leading to the arrest of El Mencho, one of the largest rewards ever offered.

Fox News’ Paul Best and Adam Shaw contributed to this report.

Comments are closed.