里顿豪斯律师撕毁 CNN, MSNBC 虚假报道, 拙劣的“基本事实”

“一开始的大部分报道都是错误的,” 他说 “班菲尔德” 主持人阿什莉班菲尔德, 谁曾在 CNN 工作过, 星期日. “试验证明了这一点。”

理查兹提到了 CNN 和 MSNBC 等公然传播错误信息的媒体, 例如 MSNBC 的主持人 Joe Scarborough 详细介绍了 Rittenhouse 开枪射击 60 次.

凯尔·里滕豪斯(Kyle Rittenhouse), 中央, 法官布鲁斯·施罗德 (Bruce Schroeder) 在基诺沙的基诺沙县法院受审期间拉出椅子参加会议, 威斯。, 星期四, 十一月. 18, 2021. (Sean Krajacic / The Kenosha News via AP, 泳池)

凯尔·里滕豪斯(Kyle Rittenhouse), 中央, 法官布鲁斯·施罗德 (Bruce Schroeder) 在基诺沙的基诺沙县法院受审期间拉出椅子参加会议, 威斯。, 星期四, 十一月. 18, 2021. (Sean Krajacic / The Kenosha News via AP, 泳池) (Sean Krajacic/基诺沙新闻)

凯尔·里滕豪斯在 KENOSHA 审判中发现所有罪名均无罪

另一个虚假声明 在媒体的推动下 是不是里顿豪斯持有枪支是非法的, 而多家媒体也错误地报道了里顿豪斯持步枪非法越过州界线. 事实上, 他在骚乱中使用的 AR-15 已经在基诺沙的一个朋友家中.

“错了,” 他说. “当我听到 Joy Reid 的一些客座主持人说我的客户带着他的 AR 开车四个小时去参加骚乱, 这是错误的. 这是假的。”

“这让我很生气,因为他们不能花时间至少获得通用, 基本事实是正确的,因为它不适合他们想要讲述的故事。”

理查兹解释说,作为刑事律师,他通常不会指导里顿豪斯采取民事诉讼起诉网络诽谤, 即使其他专业人士建议这位 18 岁的年轻人这样做. 里顿豪斯在由理查兹代理时没有提起诉讼.

抗议者高举标语, 星期五, 十一月. 19, 2021, 在洛杉矶, 继凯尔·里滕豪斯在基诺沙无罪释放后, 威斯. 主张自卫, 里顿豪斯星期五在致命的基诺沙枪击事件中被无罪释放,这成为枪支辩论的导火索, 美国的警惕性和种族不公. (美联社照片/ Ringo H.W. u)

抗议者高举标语, 星期五, 十一月. 19, 2021, 在洛杉矶, 继凯尔·里滕豪斯在基诺沙无罪释放后, 威斯. 主张自卫, 里顿豪斯星期五在致命的基诺沙枪击事件中被无罪释放,这成为枪支辩论的导火索, 美国的警惕性和种族不公. (美联社照片/ Ringo H.W. u) (美联社照片/ Ringo H.W. u)

MSNBC 的 JOY REID 轰动“白色”, 将 RITTENHOUSE 带到 KAVANAUGH 时,男性泪流满面

“当我卷入这个案子时,还有其他几位知名律师参与其中并试图打一些电话,我说, 看, 如果这个孩子被判有罪,你所有的财富和民事诉讼都将无处可去,” 他说. “所以让我们担心什么是重要的。”

马克·理查兹, 凯尔·里滕豪斯 (Kyle Rittenhouse) 的首席律师, 在他位于拉辛的办公室外的新闻发布会上做出反应, 威斯康星州, 我们。, 十一月 19, 2021. 路透社/布伦丹麦克德米德

马克·理查兹, 凯尔·里滕豪斯 (Kyle Rittenhouse) 的首席律师, 在他位于拉辛的办公室外的新闻发布会上做出反应, 威斯康星州, 我们。, 十一月 19, 2021. 路透社/布伦丹麦克德米德

评论被关闭.

Rittenhouse lawyer rips CNN, MSNBC for false reporting, botching 'basic facts'

“Much of the coverage at the beginning was wrong,” he told “Banfield” host Ashleigh Banfield, who previously worked for CNN, Sunday. “The trial proved that.”

Richards mentioned outlets like CNN and MSNBC who blatantly spread misinformation, such as MSNBC host Joe Scarborough detailing that Rittenhouse shot his firearm 60 times.

Kyle Rittenhouse, center, pulls out his chair for a meeting Judge Bruce Schroeder called during his trial at the Kenosha County Courthouse in Kenosha, Wis., on Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021. (Sean Krajacic/The Kenosha News via AP, Pool)

Kyle Rittenhouse, center, pulls out his chair for a meeting Judge Bruce Schroeder called during his trial at the Kenosha County Courthouse in Kenosha, Wis., on Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021. (Sean Krajacic/The Kenosha News via AP, Pool) (Sean Krajacic/The Kenosha News)

KYLE RITTENHOUSE FOUND NOT GUILTY ON ALL COUNTS IN KENOSHA TRIAL

Another false claim fueled by the media was that Rittenhouse’s firearm possession was illegal, while multiple media outlets also inaccurately reported that Rittenhouse illegally crossed state lines with his rifle. In reality, the AR-15 he used during the riot was already at a friend’s house in Kenosha. 

“That’s wrong,” he said. “When I hear some guest host on Joy Reid say my client drove four hours to go to a riot with his AR, that’s wrong. It’s false.” 

“And it makes me angry that they can’t take the time to at least get the generic, basic facts correct because it didn’t fit in the story they wanted to tell.”

Richards explained that he would not normally give guidance as a criminal lawyer for Rittenhouse to take civil action in suing networks for defamation, even though the 18-year-old has been advised by other professionals to do so. No actions were filed by Rittenhouse while represented by Richards.

Protesters hold  up a signs, Friday, Nov. 19, 2021, in Los Angeles, following the acquittal of Kyle Rittenhouse in Kenosha, Wis. Asserting self-defense, Rittenhouse was acquitted of all charges Friday in the deadly Kenosha shootings that became a flashpoint in the debate over guns, vigilantism and racial injustice in the U.S. (AP Photo/Ringo H.W. Chiu)

Protesters hold  up a signs, Friday, Nov. 19, 2021, in Los Angeles, following the acquittal of Kyle Rittenhouse in Kenosha, Wis. Asserting self-defense, Rittenhouse was acquitted of all charges Friday in the deadly Kenosha shootings that became a flashpoint in the debate over guns, vigilantism and racial injustice in the U.S. (AP Photo/Ringo H.W. Chiu) (AP Photo/Ringo H.W. Chiu)

MSNBC’S JOY REID BLASTS ‘WHITE, MALE TEARS’ WHILE PARING RITTENHOUSE TO KAVANAUGH

“When I got involved in this case and there were a couple of other prominent lawyers who were involved and trying to make some calls and I said, look, all of your riches and civil lawsuits are going nowhere if this kid is found guilty of anything,” he said. “So let’s worry about what’s important.”

Mark Richards, Kyle Rittenhouse's lead attorney, reacts during a news conference outside his office in Racine, Wisconsin, U.S., November 19, 2021. REUTERS/Brendan McDermid

Mark Richards, Kyle Rittenhouse’s lead attorney, reacts during a news conference outside his office in Racine, Wisconsin, U.S., November 19, 2021. REUTERS/Brendan McDermid

Comments are closed.