Screen Actors Guild Fast Facts

다음은 Screen Actors Guild. 에 2012, a merger was completed between the Screen Actors Guild (SAG) and the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA). The SAG-AFTRA labor union has more than 160,000 회원.

SAG Timeline

유월 30, 1933 – Articles of incorporation are filed. The guild is formed to get better working conditions for actors.
1935 – Granted an American Federation of Labor charter.
    할 수있다 1937 – In order to prevent a strike, producers sign a contract with the guild ensuring minimum pay and recognizing the guild.
    1943 – Actress Olivia de Havilland sues Warner Brothers studio for extending her contract. She later wins her case.
    1945 – 그만큼 US Supreme Court hands down thede Havilland decision,” which declares that studios may no longer hold contract players for more than seven years. This breaks up the system of the studio maintaining control over an actor’s career.
    1952 – The Guild signs its first contracts for filmed television programs.
    12 월 1, 1952-이월 18, 1953 – The first SAG strike is over filmed television commercials. The strike ends with a contract that covers all work in commercials.
    팔월 5-15, 1955 – SAG holds its second strike. This time for increased television show residuals.
    행진 7, 1960-4 월 18, 1960 – Third strike over residuals for feature films sold, licensed, or released to television.
    12 월 19, 1978-이월 7, 1979 – SAG strikes for better residuals on television advertisements.
    칠월 21, 1980-십월 23, 1980 – SAG strikes with the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA). This strike centers on the distribution of profits from pay television and video cassette production.
    행진 21, 1988-4 월 15, 1988 – SAG and AFTRA television commercials strike. The strike is over payment for commercials appearing on cable TV.
    이월 25, 1995 – The first annual Screen Actors Guild Awards show is held.
    할 수있다 1, 2000-십월 30, 2000 – SAG and AFTRA strike against the advertising industry over commercial work compensation for basic cable and internet.
    칠월 1, 2008 – SAG’s TV/theatrical agreement expires.
    십일월 22, 2008 – Talks between SAG and the Alliance of Motion Picture & Television Producers (AMPTP) end after federal mediation fails to jumpstart a five-month stalemate.
    일월 26, 2009 – SAG chief negotiator Doug Allen is fired in a bid by the union’s moderate faction to re-enter contract talks with the studios.
    4 월 19, 2009 – SAG leadership split 53% – 47% to accept a new two-year contract with AMPTP.
    유월 9, 2009 – Members ratify the two-year contract covering television and motion pictures.
    일월 29, 2012 – Ken Howard, president of the guild, announces during the SAG Awards, that the merger between SAG and AFTRA has been approved by both groups.
    행진 30, 2012 – The merger of SAG and AFTRA is completed with more than 80% approval from both unions. The one union is named SAG-AFTRA.
    일월 27, 2013 – The first SAG Awards are held under the union bannerSAG-AFTRA One Union.
    행진 23, 2016 – SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard dies. Executive Vice President Gabrielle Carteris assumes his duties until the regularly scheduled national board meeting April 9.
    4 월 9, 2016 – Carteris is elected president. She will serve the balance of Howard’s unexpired term, which ends in 2017.
    ugust 24, 2017 – Carteris is elected to a two-year term as president.
    이월 10, 2018 – SAG-AFTRA introduces new guidelines for members, 전화 “Four Pillars of Change,” aimed at fighting sexual harassment in the workplace.

      SAG Presidents

      Ralph Morgan 1933, 1938-1940
      Eddie Cantor 1933-1935
      Robert Montgomery 1935-1938, 1946-1947
      Edward Arnold 1940-1942
      James Cagney 1942-1944
      George Murphy 1944-1946
      Ronald Reagan 1947-1952, 1959-1960
      Walter Pidgeon 1952-1957
      Leon Ames 1957-1958
      Howard Keel 1958-1959
      George Chandler 1960-963
      Dana Andrews 1963-1965
      Charlton Heston 1965-1971
      John Gavin 1971-1973
      Dennis Weaver 1973-1975
      Kathleen Nolan 1975-1979
      William Schallert 1979-1981
      Edward Asner 1981-1985
      Patty Duke 1985-1988
      Barry Gordon 1988-1995
      Richard Masur 1995-1999
      William Daniels 1999-2001
      Melissa Gilbert 2001-2005
      Alan Rosenberg 2005-2009
      Ken Howard 2009-2016
      Gabrielle Carteris-2016-present




      , , , ,

      답장을 남겨주세요

      귀하의 이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필요 입력 사항은 표시되어 있습니다 *