韩国在线性敲诈勒索圈首领被判 40 年份

韩国领导人 在线性敲诈圈 针对未成年人和年轻妇女的判决 40 周四入狱多年, 标志着 爆炸性刑事案件 引发了全国的愤怒.

赵周彬, 25, 在加密消息应用程序Telegram上托管在线会议室, 用户付费观看年轻女孩在强迫下进行性行为. 总共 74 受害人, 包含 16 未成年人, 被勒索将显式图像上传到群聊中. 至少 10,000 人们使用聊天室, 有些付出 $ 1,200 用于访问, 官员说
在两名大学新闻专业的学生去年夏天发现电报组织之后, 警方展开调查, 并在三月逮捕了卓.
后来他被起诉 15 制作和分发非法性视觉材料的指控, 强迫性虐待, 强奸, 性骚扰, 勒索, 记录性虐待行为, 强迫, 违反私人信息保护, 和欺诈.
    他也被判有罪 “指示第三方直接强奸受害者, 谁是未成年人,” 法官裁定.
    卓的句子, 在首尔中央地方法院宣告失败, 还包括佩戴电子脚踝手链 30 年和罚款 10.64 百万韩元 (关于 $ 9,600).
    检察官要求无期徒刑, 在法庭上辩称他的罪行是 “历史上空前的,” 那个赵有 “侮辱和憎恶” 没有悔意的受害者.
    判决通过后, 法官, 李贤宇, 解释说Cho没有犯罪记录, “已经与一些受害者达成了一些协议。” 然而, 曹有 “建立了组织结构” 受害妇女, 从他们的剥削中获利.
    “他泄露了受害者的个人信息,这样做不仅造成了损害, 但是通过反复分发会给受害者造成反复伤害,” 法官说. “他的行为给受害者带来了极大的痛苦,他们要求严厉的惩罚。”
    “考虑犯罪的严肃性和精心策划, 受害人数和受害人数, 犯罪造成的社会伤害, 和被告的态度, 必须将被告与社会隔离很长时间。”
    警方逮捕了超过 120 三月份加入聊天组的人. Cho的几个合作者也被指控并被起诉; 其他五人在星期四收到判决, 从7到 15 年份.
    一位合作者, 仅由李姓识别的未成年人, 被判处少年设施至少 5 年,最多 10 年份.

    ‘我每天的伤疤似乎无穷无尽’

    在周四宣判之前, Cho Joo-bin和几名受害者最后在10月的一次审判中作证。 22, 受害者描述了他们面临的剥削以及仍然存在的创伤.
    “我希望我能把一切都扔掉. 我必须承受我仍未忘记的伤害,” 说一个受害者的陈述, 由他们的律师在法庭上阅读. 受害者的身份一直保密.
    另一位受害人的陈述, 由他们的律师阅读, 对Cho感到任何any悔表示怀疑.
    “我想问他后悔什么,他说什么, '我后悔。’ 他通过称我们为奴隶来吓the受害者. 我想知道他是否曾经考虑过受害者是真正的人类,” 声明说.
    “由于个人信息和性剥削视频, 日常生活很难. 我非常忙于删除Cho Joo-bin分发的视频,以至于无论我接受何种治疗,我每天的伤疤似乎无穷无尽. 就像我的伤口无尽, 我希望卓的惩罚是无止境的。”
    曹也发了言, 向受害者道歉.
    “犯罪发生时, 我对人的尊严没多大考虑. 我承认我以性为手段犯罪,” 他说. “我不能被原谅或逃避. 我必须真诚地赎罪 … 受害者没有错, 我负责一切。”

    勒索女孩入性奴役

    当两名大学生偶然发现私人团体时,Cho只是在Telegram上进行类似聊天的众多接线员之一. Cho的别名为 “古鲁” (韩语中的Baksa) 至少跑了八组, 其中一些已经结束 9,000 任何时候的成员.
    Cho通过在网上发布虚假的建模工作来寻找受害者, 警察说. 年轻妇女将提交其个人信息, 包括他们的社会安全号码和地址, 这样他们就可以获得报酬, 连同照片.
    权安, 两位大学生, 显示一个聊天室来监视Cho Joo-bin'在电报上的活动

    一旦被录用, 他们将被要求提供更多的照片, 然后赵被用作勒索材料. 如果女孩们不在他的电报聊天室里工作,他将威胁要用他们的个人信息在互联网上发布这些信息。, 警方在三月说.
    每个聊天室都有三到五个女孩, 古鲁称‘奴隶’,’ 谁愿意听取明显行为的图片和视频的要求. 一个女孩被命令写“奴隶”一词’ 高于她的生殖器. 另一个人裸着像狗一样吠叫.
    用户支付的费用 $ 1,200 使用比特币交易进入房间, 警方在三月说. 由于比特币是一种去中心化的货币, 没有公司或官方银行来监督交易, 用户可以将交易保密.
    此案在全国范围内受到广泛关注和谴责。, 多年来,由于广泛的性虐待和普遍的厌食症指控.
    在 2018, 成千上万的妇女走上汉城街头,抗议在汽车旅馆和公共厕所中隐藏的摄像头对妇女的非法拍摄. 这些间谍摄像头拍摄的视频已在线传播.
    而在 2019, 韩国警方发现了一个在线群聊,该聊天分享了未经妇女知情同意而拍摄的女性色情录像, 并任命了几位备受关注的K-pop明星作为小组成员.
      一连串的丑闻引起了抗议浪潮, 反对性骚扰的运动, 要求采取更大的行动和承担更多责任, 以及主流女权主义声音和思想的兴起.
      卓三月被捕后, 多于 四百万人两份请愿书 要求最严厉的惩罚, 并呼吁释放所有涉案者的名字和面孔.

      发表评论

      您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

      *

South Korean leader of online sexual blackmail ring sentenced to 40 years

The South Korean leader of an online sexual blackmail ring that targeted minors and young women was sentenced to 40 years in jail on Thursday, marking the end of an explosive criminal case that sparked outrage across the country.

Cho Joo-bin, 25, hosted online rooms on encrypted messaging app Telegram, where users paid to see young girls perform sexual acts under coercion. A total of 74 victims, including 16 minors, were blackmailed into uploading explicit images onto the group chats. At least 10,000 people used the chat rooms, with some paying up to $ 1,200 for access, officials say
After two university journalism students discovered the Telegram groups last summer, police launched their investigation, and arrested Cho in March.
He was later indicted under 15 charges of producing and distributing illegal sexual visual material, forced sexual abuse, rape, sexual harassment, blackmailing, recording sexually abusive behaviors, coercion, violation of private information protection, and fraud.
    He was also also found guilty of “instructing a third party to directly rape a victim, who was a minor,” the judge ruled.
    Cho’s sentence, passed down in the Seoul Central District Court, also included the wearing of an electronic ankle bracelet for 30 years and a fine of 10.64 million Korean won (about $ 9,600).
    Prosecutors had requested life imprisonment, arguing in court that his crime was “unprecedented in history,” and that Cho had “insulted and abhorred” victims without remorse.
    After passing the verdict, the judge, Lee Hyun-woo, explained that Cho had no criminal record and “has made some agreements with some victims.” However, Cho had “created an organization structure” victimizing women, and profited off their exploitation.
    “He revealed the personal information of the victims and by doing so not only caused damage, but by distributing this repeatedly caused recurring damage to victims,” said the judge. “His behaviors caused extreme pain on the victims and they are demanding severe punishment.”
    “Considering the seriousness and meticulous plotting of the crimes, the number victims and damage on victims, social harm caused by the crime, and the attitude of the defendant, it is necessary to isolate the defendant from society for a long time.”
    Police arrested more than 120 people connected to the chat groups in March. Several of Cho’s collaborators were also charged and indicted; five others received sentences on Thursday, ranging from seven to 15 years.
    One collaborator, a minor identified only by his surname Lee, was sentenced to a juvenile facility for a minimum of 5 years and a maximum of 10 years.

    ‘My daily scars seem to be endless’

    Before Thursday’s sentencing, Cho Joo-bin and several victims last testified at a trial on October 22, where the victims described the exploitation they faced and the trauma that remained.
    “I wish I could throw everything away. I have to live with the damage that I still haven’t forgotten,” said one victim’s statement, read by their attorney in court. The identity of the victims has been kept private.
    Another victim’s statement, read by their lawyer, expressed skepticism that Cho felt any true remorse.
    “I want to ask what he regrets and what he reflects on when he says, ‘I regret.’ He terrorized the victims by calling us slaves. I am wondering if he had ever thought about the victims as real human beings,” the statement said.
    “Due to personal information and sexual exploitation video, it is difficult to live a daily life. I’m so busy deleting videos distributed by Cho Joo-bin that my daily scars seem to be endless no matter what treatment I receive. Just as my wounds are endless, I hope Cho’s punishment is endless.”
    Cho gave a statement as well, apologizing to the victims.
    “At the time of the crime, I didn’t have much thought about human dignity. I admit that I committed the crime by using sex as a means,” he said. “I cannot be excused or evade. I must sincerely atone … There’s no fault of the victims, and I’m responsible for everything.”

    Blackmailing girls into sexual slavery

    Cho was just one of many operators running similar chats on Telegram when the two university students stumbled upon the private groups. Cho went by the alias of “Guru” (Baksa in Korean) and ran at least eight groups, some of which had over 9,000 members at any one time.
    Cho sourced his victims by posting fake modeling jobs online, police said. Young women would submit their personal information, including their social security numbers and addresses, so they could get paid, along with photographs.
    Kwon and Ahn, the two university students, show a chat room set up to monitor Cho Joo-bin's activities on Telegram

    Once hired, they would be asked to provide more revealing pictures, which Cho then used as blackmail material. He would threaten to post them on the internet with their personal details if the girls did not work in his Telegram chat rooms, police said in March.
    Each chat room had between three to five girls, which Guru called ‘slaves,’ who would obey requests for pictures and videos of explicit acts. One girl was ordered to write the word ‘slave’ above her genitals. Another was made to bark like a dog while naked.
    Users paid as much as $ 1,200 to enter a room using bitcoin transactions, police said in March. Since Bitcoin is a decentralized currency, with no company or official bank to oversee transactions, users can keep their transactions private.
    The case was widely followed and condemned across the country, which has been grappling for years with widespread sexual abuse and accusations of pervasive misogyny.
    In 2018, tens of thousands of women took to streets of Seoul to protest against illegal filming of women by hidden cameras in motels and public toilets. Videos taken by these spy cams were circulated online.
    And in 2019, South Korean police discovered an online group chat that shared sexually explicit videos of women filmed without their knowledge and consent, and named several high-profile K-pop stars as members of the group.
      The string of scandals have created a wave of protests, campaigns against sexual harassment, calls for greater action and accountability, and the rise of mainstream feminist voices and ideas.
      After Cho’s arrest in March, more than four million people signed two petitions demanding the heaviest of punishments, and calling for the names and faces of all involved to be released.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      *