被盗的哈雷戴维森摩托车在神秘地返回后 4 年份

被盗的哈雷戴维森摩托车在神秘地返回后 4 年份

Miles McCarvel认为他永远不会得到他的 1972 哈雷戴维森 四年前被盗后,摩托车又回来了. 上. 十月 13, 虽然, 他回家发现自行车靠在他的车库上.

汤姆·鲍尔/密苏里州(通过AP)

汤姆·鲍尔/密苏里州(通过AP)

自行车 看起来和麦卡维尔上次看到的完全一样: 它仍然缺少电池, 轮胎是扁平的,没有任何新的里程.

“我就像‘到底是什么,' 你懂? 我简直不敢相信,他告诉密苏里人.

麦卡维尔跳下车, 拍了红色的Aermacchi Harley-Davidson的照片 350 冲刺并在Facebook上发了一个帖子,内容为: “我当时 20 岁! 很高兴把它还回来. 我想世界上也发生着好事。”

该帖子已收到 350 反应和一百多条评论, 包括一个人的评论,该人说他们的堂兄也有一辆失窃的卡车,几周后归还, $ 20 控制台上的账单.

密苏拉州警察局新闻官员特拉维斯·威尔士(Travis Welsh)说,在没有警方干预的情况下,人们不经常归还被盗的物品, 并说一旦发生盗窃, 检察官将决定以后再归还物品的手势的重心。.

麦卡维尔, 桥梁协会的工会代表, 结构性, 观赏和加固铁工, 他说,这辆自行车在四年前失踪了,当时他在出门在亚基马印第安人保留区教授焊接课程时,车库被打破了.

他不在时, 一位邻居在他家后面的小巷里发现了一支麦卡维尔的枪支,麦卡维尔以为他一定是把车库门解锁了,有人找到了路。. 他短暂回到了家,然后再次前往预订处, 当他第二次回家时, 他的车库门敞开了,还有更多东西丢失了, 包括他的摩托车.

福克斯新闻汽车公司的更多摩托车新闻

麦卡维尔提交了警方报告,直到几年前才听到任何消息, 当警察在其中发现他的一把枪 加利福尼亚州 在帮派扫荡期间. 他们检查了一下,发现有人在米苏拉将另一支麦卡维尔的枪当了当。, 他回来了, 但是摩托车仍然不见了.

盗窃案确实有一个好处, 那就是他们以某种方式改变了麦卡维尔的生活观.

“这会影响您失去诸如摆脱困难之类的东西,麦卡维尔说. “就像‘嗯, 也许我只是不需要这些东西而我没有使用它. 就像我拥有从未射击的枪支和从未骑过的摩托车. 我之所以保留它是因为它具有感性的价值。”

退还自行车后, 麦卡维尔打电话给侦探,告知他“未偷窃”。一些警官从他家赶来拍照,并告诉他,他们和自行车归还一样让他感到惊讶.

单击此处获取FOX新闻应用程序

麦卡维尔说,他不知道是谁闯入或偷了自行车, 以及他仍然想念的数千美元的其他物品, 但他说,他认为很可能是有人住在附近或感到内someone.

“我认为他们只是接受了, 把它放在某个地方,每天都要看,他谈到自行车.

巧合的是, 这不是麦卡维尔第一次把失窃的物品还给他. 在年龄 20 住在南加州, 他在去公用电话的途中被抢劫. 他身上没有太多东西, 所以抢他的人拿了他的鞋子.

印第安纳·费舍曼(INDIANA FISHERMAN)发现雪佛兰·卡玛罗·斯托伦 1988 在湖底

“他们开车走了两个街区,停下来转身回来,我就像‘哦,太棒了, 他们要杀了我”,那个家伙跑到我身边,他拿着枪,然后把鞋子递给我. 也许这只是发生在我身上的怪异事物。”

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

*

Stolen Harley-Davidson motorcycle mysteriously returned after 4 years

Stolen Harley-Davidson motorcycle mysteriously returned after 4 years

Miles McCarvel didn’t think he was ever going to get his 1972 Harley-Davidson motorcycle back after it was stolen four years ago. On. Oct 13, though, he came home to find the bike leaning up against his garage.

Tom Bauer/Missoulian via AP

Tom Bauer/Missoulian via AP

The bike looked exactly the same as the last time McCarvel saw it: it was still missing a battery, the tires were flat and it didn’t have any new miles on it.

“I was like ‘what the hell,’ you know? I couldn’t believe it,” he told the Missoulian.

McCarvel hopped out of his car, took a picture of the red Aermacchi Harley-Davidson 350 Sprint and made a post on Facebook that read: “I built this bike when I was 20 years old! Glad to have it back. I guess there’s good things happening in the world too.”

The post received over 350 reactions and over a hundred comments, including one comment from a person who said their cousin also had a stolen truck returned a couple weeks later with a $ 20 bill on the console.

Missoula Police Department public information officer Travis Welsh said it isn’t very often that people return items they’ve stolen without police intervention, and said that once a theft has already occurred, any weight given to the gesture of returning the item at a later time would be determined by a prosecutor.

McCarvel, a union representative for the Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers, said the bike went missing four years ago when his garage was broken into while he was away from home teaching welding classes on the Yakima Indian Reservation.

While he was gone, a neighbor found one of McCarvel’s guns in the alley behind his home and McCarvel thought he must have left the garage door unlocked and someone found their way in. He came home briefly before making another trip to the reservation, and when he returned home for the second time, his garage door was wide open and more things were missing, including his motorcycle.

MORE MOTORCYCLE NEWS FROM FOX NEWS AUTOS

McCarvel filed police reports and didn’t hear anything until a couple of years ago, when police found one of his guns in California during a gang sweep. They did a check and found that somebody else had pawned another one of McCarvel’s guns in Missoula, which he got back, but the motorcycle was still missing.

The thefts did have one upside, which was that they changed McCarvel’s outlook on life in a way.

“It affects you to lose stuff like that that you have a hard time getting rid of,” McCarvel said. “It’s like ‘Well, maybe I just didn’t need that stuff and I wasn’t using it. Like I had these guns that I’d never shot and a motorcycle that I didn’t ride. It was something that I just kept because it had sentimental value.”

After the bike was returned, McCarvel called the detective to inform him that it was “un-stolen.” Some officers came by his house to take photos and told him that they were just as surprised as he was that the bike was returned.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

McCarvel said he doesn’t know who broke in or stole the bike, and thousands of dollars of other items he’s still missing, but he said he thinks it was likely someone living close by or someone who felt guilty.

“I think that they just took it, put it somewhere and had to look at it every day,” he said of the bike.

Coincidentally, it wasn’t the first time McCarvel had stolen items returned to him. At age 20 and living in Southern California, he was mugged on his way to a payphone. He didn’t have much on him, so the person who mugged him took his shoes.

INDIANA FISHERMAN FINDS CHEVY CAMARO STOLEN IN 1988 AT THE BOTTOM OF A LAKE

“They drove up two blocks and stopped and turned around and came back and I’m like ‘Oh great, they’re going to kill me’ and the guy runs up to me and he’s holding his gun and he hands me my shoes back. Maybe it’s just weird stuff like that happens to me.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*