田纳西州立法者对白宫秘密将移民儿童带入州的报道感到震惊

白宫正在将移民运送到查塔努加的一个机场,从那里他们被运送到东南部的城市, 最早由当地新闻媒体报道 WRCB电视频道 3.

代表. 玛莎·布莱克本, R-Tenn。, 在向福克斯新闻社发表的声明中说,移民的运输正在 “没有相关社区的知识或许可,夜深人静。”

圣地亚哥巡洋舰的边界巡逻艇拦截 23 非法移民

该州的立法者将这种情况描述为拜登政府政策的症状,并据此未能控制边境的移民流动, 现在使他们的社区处于危险之中.

它的. 比尔·哈格蒂, R-Tenn。, 在给福克斯新闻的声明中说,他的居民应得到政府的答复.

“我已经警告了几个月 拜登总统的 边界的失败将导致我们社区中的移民有系统地重新安置, 负担我们的学校, 医院, 和执法机构, 并增加了毒品贩运和人口走私,” 哈格蒂说. “我们国家正在发生新的现实-每个城镇现在都是边境城镇。”

布莱克本说,拜登不仅使这些儿童处于危险之中, 但他也让田纳西州人处于危险之中, 太, 要求的答案.

田纳西州政府. 比尔·李(Bill Lee)大致领导 20 其他共和党州长在致拜登政府的信中呼吁在南部边界采取行动, 指出移民危机正蔓延到许多美国. 状态.

“拜登政府拒绝保护边境,而是将无人陪伴的孩子分散到全国各地,而不考虑后果,” 李在给福克斯新闻的声明中说. “当我们退缩并要求答案时, 他们切断了透明度,加剧了我们上次在边境看到的最严重的人口贩运危机之一 20 年份。”

白宫发言人, 国土安全部和卫生与公共服务部未回复福克斯新闻的置评请求.

以前由福克斯新闻报道, 政府一直在谈论鼓励减少美国的流动儿童数量. 海关和边境巡逻设施. 然而, 截至上周, 在HHS监护下的儿童人数超过 20,000.

国土安全部部长亚历杭德罗·马约尔卡斯(Alejandro Mayorkas)说,在边境的遭遇已降至约 1,830 每天有人,但指出 “相当高” 仍然有很多移民儿童.

福克斯新闻的亚当·肖(Adam Shaw)为本报告做出了贡献.

评论被关闭.

Tennessee lawmakers alarmed by reports White House secretly flying migrant children into state

The White House is transporting migrants into an airport in Chattanooga from where they are bused to cities within the Southeast, as first reported by local news outlet WRCB-TV Channel 3.

Rep. Marsha Blackburn, R-Tenn., said in a statement to Fox News that the transportation of migrants is taking place in “the dead of night without the knowledge or permission of the communities involved.”

BORDER PATROL INTERCEPTS BOAT OFF SAN DIEGO COAST CARRYING 23 ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS

Lawmakers in the state are characterizing the situation as a symptom of the Biden administration’s policies and pursuant failure to control the flow of migrants at the border, which has now put their communities at risk.

Sen. Bill Hagerty, R-Tenn., said in a statement to Fox News that his residents deserve answers from the administration.

“I have warned for months that President Biden’s failure at the border would result in a systematic resettling of migrants in our communities, burdening our schools, hospitals, and law enforcement agencies, and bringing an increase in drug trafficking and human smuggling,” Hagerty said. “A new reality is happening in our country—every town is now a border town.”

Blackburn said Biden has not only put these children at risk, but he is also putting Tennesseans at risk as she, too, demanded answers.

Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee led roughly 20 other Republican governors in sending a letter to the Biden administration calling for action at the southern border, noting that the immigration crisis was spilling over into many U.S. states.

“The Biden Administration refuses to secure the border and is instead scattering unaccompanied kids all over the country with no regard for the consequences,” Lee said in a statement to Fox News. “When we push back and demand answers, they cut off transparency and embolden one of the worst human trafficking crises we’ve seen at our border in the last 20 years.”

Spokespeople for the White House, the Department of Homeland Security and the Department of Health and Human Services did not return Fox News’ requests for comment.

As previously reported by Fox News, the administration has been talking about fostering a decrease in the number of migrant children in U.S. Customs and Border Patrol facilities. However, as of last week, the number of children in HHS custody was more than 20,000.

DHS Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas said encounters at the border have declined to about 1,830 people per day but noted that a “fairly high” number of migrant children were still coming across.

Fox News’ Adam Shaw contributed to this report.

Comments are closed.