These Republicans voted to convict Trump in his second impeachment trial

Seven Republican senators joined with Democrats in voting to convict and declare former President Donald Trump guilty at the conclusion of his second impeachment trial.

Uiteindelik, there were not enough votes for conviction, meaning that Trump has been acquitted of inciting an insurrection at the US Capitol on January 6. The GOP defections nevertheless stand as a sharp rebuke of the former President.
The Republicans who voted for conviction were:
  • Richard Burr
  • Bill Cassidy
  • Susan Collins
  • Mitt Romney
  • Lisa Murkowski
  • Pat Toomey
  • Ben Sasse
    Hierdie storie is besig om te breek en sal opgedateer word.

    Kommentaar gesluit.