谢东eh, Zappos的前任首席执行官和“远见卓识”,死于 46

谢东eh, Zappos的前首席执行官, 星期五和平死于家人的包围中, 根据梅根·法齐奥(Megan Fazio)通过电子邮件发送给CNN的声明, DTP公司的发言人, Hsieh担任远见卓识的拉斯维加斯企业.

谢, 46, 他在探望家人时因在康涅狄格州发生的一场房屋大火受伤而死亡, 根据法齐奥.
“托尼的善良和慷慨感动了他周围每个人的生活, 永远照亮世界. 传递快乐永远是他的口头禅, 所以不要哀悼他的过渡, 我们要求您加入我们一起庆祝他的生活,” 说他的家人发表的声明,法齐奥(Fazio)与CNN分享.
Hsieh以其在线鞋类和服装零售商Zappos的领导地位而闻名. 根据该公司网站上发布的声明, 他曾在Zappos工作过 20 年,今年初退休.
    “世界已经失去了远见卓识和不可思议的人类,” Zappos首席执行官Kedar Deshpande在周五的声明中写道. “我们认识到,我们不仅失去了鼓舞人心的前任领导人, 但你们中的许多人也失去了一位导师和一位朋友。”

    发表评论

    您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

    *

Tony Hsieh, former Zappos CEO and 'tremendous visionary,' dies at 46

Tony Hsieh, the former CEO of Zappos, died peacefully and surrounded by family on Friday, according to a statement emailed to CNN by Megan Fazio, a spokesperson for DTP Companies, a Las Vegas-based enterprise for which Hsieh served as the visionary.

Hsieh, 46, died from injuries sustained in a house fire that occurred in Connecticut while he was visiting family, according to Fazio.
“Tony’s kindness and generosity touched the lives of everyone around him, and forever brightened the world. Delivering happiness was always his mantra, so instead of mourning his transition, we ask you to join us in celebrating his life,” said a statement from his family that was shared with CNN by Fazio.
Hsieh was well known for his leadership of online shoe and clothing retailer Zappos. According to a statement posted on the company’s website, he had been with Zappos for 20 years and retired earlier this year.
    “The world has lost a tremendous visionary and an incredible human being,” Zappos CEO Kedar Deshpande wrote in a statement Friday. “We recognize that not only have we lost our inspiring former leader, but many of you have also lost a mentor and a friend.”

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    *