特朗普称拜登从阿富汗撤军是“我国历史上最令人尴尬的时刻”

“我认为这是我们国家历史上最尴尬和最屈辱的时期,” 特朗普告诉主持人马克莱文.

“我已经准备好带着尊严和巨大的力量退出,” 他早些时候在采访中说. “没有人会被杀. 我们没有离开 $ 85 落后十亿; 我们没有离开 10 美分落后. 我说, ‘每一个螺栓, 每个螺丝, 每一根钉子都长出来了。”

特朗普抨击拜登的“投降”’ 阿富汗, 警告中国可以拿下巴格拉姆

他补充说,他不认为 “曾经有过如此可怕的事情” 然后 “没有人” 讨论在喀布尔爆炸中受伤的士兵. 他说他遇到了 “许多父母” 的 13 士兵被杀,他们 “无法相信这发生在他们的孩子身上。”

特朗普还因高油价而击败拜登, 说 “[一世]通货膨胀正在吞噬我们的人民。” 至于南部边境的危机, “没有人有这样的边界,” 即使在 “世界上最偏远的地方。”

Trump calls Biden's Afghanistan withdrawal 'single most embarrassing moment in the history of our country'

“I think it’s the most embarrassing and humiliating period in the history of our country,” Trump told host Mark Levin.

“I was all set up to withdraw with dignity and tremendous strength,” he said earlier in the interview. “Nobody was going to be killed. We weren’t leaving $ 85 billion behind; we weren’t leaving 10 cents behind. I said, ‘Every bolt, every screw, every nail comes out.’”

TRUMP SLAMS BIDEN’S ‘SURRENDER’ OF AFGHANISTAN, WARNS CHINA COULD TAKE BAGRAM

He added that he does not think “there’s ever been anything so terrible” and that “nobody” discusses the soldiers injured in the Kabul bombing. He said he met with “many of the parents” of the 13 soldiers killed and they “cannot believe this happened to their child.” 

Trump also knocked Biden for high gas prices, saying that “[i]nflation is eating our people alive.” As for the crisis at the southern border, “nobody’s had borders like this,” even in “the most remote places in the world.”