WhatsApp is going to stop letting everyone see when you're online

(CNN 사업)WhatsApp은 화요일에 몇 가지 새로운 개인 정보 업데이트를 발표했습니다., 사용자가 다른 사람이 모르게 자신의 메시지를 확인할 수 있는 기능 포함.

The platform will soon allow people to control who can see when they’re online, prevent others from taking screenshots of certain messages, and leave groups without notifying entire channels.
WhatsApp has more than 2 billion users globally, and is owned by 페이스 북 (FB) parent Meta. Announcing the changes on Facebook and Instagram, CEO Mark Zuckerberg said the company wouldkeep building new ways to protect your messages and keep them as private and secure as face-to-face conversations.
    WhatsApp has long touted its use of end-to-end encryption, which means only the sender and recipient of a message can see its contents. And like other private messaging platforms, it already allows users to send messages that disappear after set periods of time.
      하나, 작년, WhatsApp was heavily scrutinized after an update to its terms of service.
          당시, many users expressed concerns about a section of WhatsApp’s privacy policy that detailed what is shared with parent company Facebook, which has a troubled reputation when it comes to protecting user data.
          The update sent some people flocking to Signal, another popular encrypted messaging platform.
          Facebook tried to dispel confusion over the policy, saying that its data sharing practices were not new and did notimpact how people communicate privately with friends or family.
            지금, two of the new features being introduced on WhatsApp — which will let you choose who can see when you’re active, and to leave groups silently — will start rolling out to all WhatsApp users this month.
            The screenshot blocking tool, which will be made available on messages intended to be viewed just once, is still being tested and will be made available later, according to WhatsApp.

            댓글이 닫혀 있습니다..