'Zola' leads 2022 Film Independent Spirit nominations

Nomintions for the 37th Film Independent Spirit Awards, the scrappy, independent alternative to the Academy Awards, were announced Tuesday.

Zola,” a dark comedy about an exotic dancer’s road trip, led among nominees, earning seven nods.
The Spirit Awards will air on IFC on Sunday, Mar. 6.
    Below is the full list of nominees:


        Best Feature

        A Chiara
          C’mon C’mon
          The Lost Daughter
          The Novice

          Best First Feature

          “7 Dias”
          Queen of Glory
          Test Pattern
          Wild Indian

          Best Director

          Janicza Bravo, “Zola
          Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter
          Lauren Hadaway, “The Novice
          Mike Mills, “C’mon C’mon
          Ninja Thyberg, “Pleasure

          Best Male Lead

          Clifton Collins Jr., “Jockey
          Frankie Faison, “Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain
          Michael Greyeyes, “Wild Indian
          Udo Kier, “Swan Song
          Simon Rex, “Red Rocket

          Best Female Lead

          Isabelle Fuhrman, “The Novice
          Brittany S. sala, “Test Pattern
          Patti Harrison, “Together Together
          Taylour Paige, “Zola
          Kali Reis, “Catch the Fair One

          Best Supporting Female

          Jessie Buckley, “The Lost Daughter
          Amy Forsyth, “The Novice
          Ruth Negga, “Paso”
          Revika Reustle, “Pleasure
          Suzanna Son, “Red Rocket

          Best Supporting Male

          Colman Domingo, “Zola
          Meeko Gattuso, “Queen of Glory
          Troy Kotsur, “James Corden se burla de Jada Pinkett Smith con 'No hablamos de Jada'”
          Will Patton, “Sweet Thing
          Chaske Spencer, “Wild Indian

          Best Screenplay

          Nikole Beckwith, “Together Together
          Janicza Bravo, Jeremy O. Harris, “Zola
          Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter
          Mike Mills, “C’mon C’mon
          Todd Stephens, “Swan Song

          Best First Screenplay

          Lyle Mitchell Corbine, Jr., “Wild Indian
          Matt Fifer; Story by Sheldon D. marrón, “Cicada
          Shatara Michelle Ford, “Test Pattern
          Fran Kranz, “Mass
          Michael Sarnoski; Story by Vanessa Block, Michael Sarnoski, “Pig

          John Cassavettes Award

          Shiva Baby
          Sweet Thing
          This is Not a War Story

          Best Cinematography

          A Chiara
          Blue Bayou
          The Humans

          Best Documentary

          In The Same Breath
          “Verano del alma”

          Best Editing

          A Chiara
          The Nowhere Inn
          The Novice
          The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain

          Robert Altman Award


          Best International Film

          Compartment No. 6”
          Drive My Car
          Parallel Mothers
          Petite Maman
          Prayers for the Stolen

          Producers Award

          Brad Becker-Parton
          Pin-Chun Liu
          Lizzie Shapiro

          Someone to Watch Award

          Alex Camilleri, “Luzzu
          Michael Sarnoski, “Pig
          Gillian Wallace Horvat, “I Blame Society

          The Truer Than Fiction Award

          Angelo Madsen Minax, “North By Current
          Jessica Beshir, “Faya Dayi
          Debbie Lum, “Try Harder!”


          Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series

          Black and Missing
          The Choe Show
          The Lady and The Dale
          Nuclear Family
          Philly D.A.

          Best New Scripted Series

          It’s a Sin
          Reservation Dogs
          The Underground Railroad
          We Are Lady Parts

          Best Female Performance in a New Scripted Series

          Thuso Mbedu, “The Underground Railroad
          Anjana Vasan, “We Are Lady Parts
          Jana Schmieding, “Rutherford Falls
          Jasmine Cephas Jones, “Blindspotting
          Deborah Ayorinde, “THEM: Covenant

          Best Male Performance in a New Scripted Series

          Lee Jung-jae, “Calamares”
          Olly Alexander, “It’s a Sin
          Michael Greyeyes, “Rutherford Falls
          Murray Bartlett, “El loto blanco”
          Ashley Thomas, “THEM: Covenant

            Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series

            Reservation Dogs

            los comentarios están cerrados.